Skip to content

First Day on the Job

January 11, 2008

When I look back at my history with regard to the internet and this newfangled idea Web 2.0 I realize that I have been blogging on-and-off since 2002. Past attempts were met with only slight success–I ran out of things to talk about, there were very few readers, and I spent much of that time living the life of a high schooler with changing ideas and needs. Now that I’m a bit more “mature” and “wise,” hopefully this effort will meet with some success. Of course, there is a driving force behind my recent decision to start blogging: creating a WordPress account was a requriement for my Honors 292 class on Web 2.0. I’m already an avid user of various blogging “elements” so this might help me centralize everything that I have going on.

 Some might ask…”why The Wandering Jew?” Well…I’ve wandered far from home for school to a place where there aren’t many. I travel a lot for CISV and have recently found that mileage runs are a developing hobby. I also love flying, which has taken me to places near and far. So…yes, I’m a bit of a wanderer.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Ondra Soukup permalink
    January 11, 2008 11:47 pm

    Blogs ?! Damn they need some fine comments too 😉

  2. January 13, 2008 12:32 am

    “Not all who wander are lost” (can’t remember source)
    This is the first time I noticed the name of the plane. I just thought it was a “thumbs up” photo of you. Now it’s supra-hella-funny.
    :)KMP (a.k.a. Mrs. Broflosky)

  3. January 15, 2008 11:28 am

    BTW, 392.

Leave a Reply

